Keep your cells always in focus
zenCELL owl for live cell imaging

The zenCELL owl is a 24-channel microscope designed for rapid and automated cell culture microscopy. Its compact design and stability, even above room temperature, make it ideal for use in incubators. The modular design allows flexible configurations to ensure a suitable and safe analysis of biological samples. The small footprint, about the size of a standard cell culture plate, leaves you enough space in the incubator for other cell culture ware or more zenCell owl systems.

zenCELL owl Software

The Software integrated image processing algorithms support the continuous long-term monitoring and provide fast and accurate information about the current state of the sample to be observed. The real-time data analysis provides information about the current cell count and the degree of coverage of the substrate surface of the image section with cells. The total number of cells as well as the number of cells attached to the substrate and the number of cells detached from substrate are evaluated. Start your project and capture the images of your cell culture in your individual frequency. Create a time-lapse video or export a dataset for your scientific paper.

cell culture

Get a better view on your cell culture.
For example:
- Documentation of cell growth
- Determination of cell confluency
- Analysis of drug effects on cell culture
  (e.g. cytotoxicity tests)
- Biocompatibility tests
- Observation of stem cells
- Migration assays

 

Measurement on L929 fibroblast cell line

L929 fibroblast cell culture growth behavior
Observations of the L929 cell line with zenCELL owl. A vast amount of cell divisions result in the formation of a confluent cell monolayer over a time period of 65 hours. In order to perform a cell division, fibroblast cells detach from the substrate surface, divide into daughter cells and attach back to the substrate. The ability of L929 cells for cell migration can be observed sporadically.

MCF-7 breast cancer cell line (human), digital phase contrast

MCF-7 breats cancer cell line(human) at the beginning of the measurement

Recording at the beginning of measurement.

 

 

MCF-7 breats cancer cell line(human) after 36 hours of the measurement

Recording after 36 hours.

L929 fibroblast cell line (mouse), digital phase contrast

L929 fibroblast cell line (mouse) at the beginning of measurement

Recording at the beginnig of measurement.

 

 

L929 fibroblasr cell line (mouse) after 48 hours of the measurement

Recording after 48 hours.

Software Download

V1.2 Status 23.11.2018

Questions about the product? Feedback or suggestions?

Behalten Sie Ihre Zellen immer im Blick
zenCELL owl das Mikroskop für live cell imaging

Das zenCELL owl ist ein 24-Kanal Mikroskop, das zur schnellen und automatisierten Mikroskopie von Zellkulturen dient. Durch den kompakten Aufbau und die Stabilität, auch oberhalb der Raumtemperatur, ist es ideal für den Einsatz im Inkubator konzipiert. Der modulare Aufbau ermöglicht es flexibel Konfigurationen vorzunehmen, um eine passende und sichere Analyse von biologischen Proben zu garantieren. Die kleine Stellfläche lässt Ihnen im Inkubator genug Platz für weitere Zellkulturen oder auch zenCELL owl Systeme.

zenCELL owl software

Die in der Software integrierten Bildverarbeitungsalgorithmen unterstützen die kontinuierlichen Langzeitüberwachungen und liefern schnelle und genaue Aussagen über den momentanen Zustand der zu beobachtenden Probe. Die Echtzeit-Datenanalyse liefert Informationen über die aktuelle Zellzahl und den Bedeckungsgrad der Substratoberfläche des Bildausschnitts mit Zellen . Ausgewertet werden die Gesamtzellzahl sowie die Anzahl der am Substrat angehefteten Zellen und die Anzahl der vom Substrat abgelösten Zellen. Starten Sie Ihr Projekt und erfassen Sie die Bilder Ihrer Zellkultur in Ihrer individuellen Frequenz, erstellen Sie ein Zeitraffer-Video oder exportieren Sie einen Datensatz für Ihre wissenschaftliche Arbeit.

 

Zellkultur

Verschaffen Sie sich einen besseren Überblick über Ihre Zellkultur.
Beispielsweise:
- Dokumentation und Bestimmung des Zellwachstums
- Bestimmung der Zellkonfluenz
- Analyse von Wirkstoffeffekten auf die Zellkultur
  (z.B. Zytotoxizitätstests)
- Biokompatibilitätstests
- Beobachtung von Stammzellen
- Migrationsassays

Messung an L929 Fibroblasten-Zelllinie

Wachstumsverhalten einer L929-Fibroblasten Zellkultur
Beobachtung der L929-Zelllinie mit dem zenCELL owl. Über den Verlauf von 65 Stunden Messdauer führen zahlreichen Teilungsvorgänge zur Ausbildung eines konfluenten Zellmonolayers. Typischerweise lösen sich die Fibroblastenzellen für den Vorgang der Zellteilung von der Substratoberfläche ab, führen eine Zellteilung durch und die entstandenen Tochterzellen heften sich wieder an das Substrat an. Vereinzelt zu sehen ist die Fähigkeit von L929-Zellen zur Migration auf dem Substrat.

MCF-7 Brustkrebs Zelllinie (Mensch), Digitaler Phasenkontrast

MCF-7 Brustkrebs Zelllinie (Mensch) zu Beginn

Aufnahme zu Beginn der Messung.

 

MCF-7 Brustkrebs Zelllinie (Mensch) nach 36 Stunden

Aufnahme nach 36 Stunden.

L929 Fibroblasten-Zelllinie (Maus), digitaler Phasenkontrast

L929 Fibroblasten-Zellinie (Maus) zu Beginn der Aufanahme

Aufnahme zu Beginn der Messung.

 

L929 Fibroblasten-Zelllinie (Maus) nach 48 Stunden

Aufnahme nach 48 Stunden.

Software download

V1.3 Stand 15.03.2019

Fragen zum Produkt? Feedback oder Anregungen?